त्रिपुराविश्वविद्यालय TRIPURA UNIVERSITY (केन्द्रीयविश्वविद्यालय/ A Central University) वेबसाइट / Website: <u>www.tripurauniv.ac.in</u> सूर्यमणिनगर, अगरतला / Suryamaninagar, Agartala त्रिपुरा(प.) /Tripura (W),पिन/PIN-799022, भारत/ INDIA

No. F. TU/REG/BFS/01/2019

Phone: 0381 237 9003 Fax: 0381 237 4802

Date: 26.05.2025

## NOTIFICATION

This is to notify that in accordance with Ordinance A-2 of the First Ordinance of Tripura University, the Board of Faculty of Studies for the Faculty of Science has been reconstituted with the following members:

Dean, Faculty of Science

Head, Department of Botany Head, Department of Chemistry Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering Head, Department of Chemical & polymer Engineering Head (i/c), Department of Electrical Engineering Head (i/c), Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering Head, Department of Forestry & Biodiversity Head, Department of Geography & Disaster Management Head, Department of Human Physiology Head, Department of Information Technology Head, Department of Mathematics Head, Department of Material Science & Engineering Head (i/c), Department of Microbiology Head, Department of Molecular Biology & Bioinformatics Head, Department of Physics Head, Department of Pharmacy Head (i/c), Department of Statistics Head, Department of Zoology

Head of the Departments / Centres in the Faculty

Chairperson

Prof. Sukanta Banik, Department of Zoology Prof. Badal Kumar Datta, Department of Botany Prof. Debajyoti Bhattacharjee, Department of Physics Prof. Samir Kumar Sil, Department of Human Physiology Prof. Debasish Maiti, Department of Human Physiology Prof. Swapan Majumdar, Department of Chemistry Prof. Nibedita Das (Pan), Dept. of Geography & D. Management Prof. B. C. Tripathy, Department of Mathematics Prof. Sharmistha Bhattacharya (Halder), Dept. of Mathematics Prof. Surya Chattopadhyaya, Department of Physics Prof. Dipayan choudhuri, Department of Human Physiology All Professors in the Faculty



Prof. Shaon Ray Chaudhuri, Department of Microbiology Prof. Syamal Debnath, Department of Mathematics

Prof. Utpal Chandra De, Department of Chemistry Prof. Syed Arshad Hussain, Department of Physics Prof. Swanirbhar Majumder, Department of Information Technology

Prof. Y. V. Krishnaiah, Department of Geography & Disaster

Management

Prof. Sabyasachi Dasgupta, Department of Forestry & Biodiversity

- Prof. Bimal Debnath, Department of Forestry & Biodiversity
- Prof. Kuntal Manna, Department of Pharmacy
- Prof. Anirban Guha, Department of Physics

Dr. Surochita basu, Asso. Prof., Department of Botany Dr. P.K. P. Rupa, Asso. Prof., Department of Material Science & Engineering Dr. Swapan Kr. Biswas, Asso. Prof., Department of Chemistry Dr. Mrinal Kanti Bhowmik, Asso. Prof., Departments of Computer Science & Engineering Dr. Thiru Selvan, Asso. Prof., Department of Forestry & Biodiversity Dr. Sudipta Pal, Asso. Prof., Department of Human Physiology Dr. Jagadish Kr. Sahu, Asso. Prof., Department of Pharmacy Dr. Saptarshi Mitra, Asso. Prof., Department of Geography & D. M. Dr. Subrata Bhowmik, Asso. Prof., Department of Mathematics Dr. Surajit Bhattacharjee, Asso. Prof., Department of Molecular Biology & Bioinformatics Dr. Shiv Shankar Singh, Asso. Prof., Department of Zoology

One Associate Professor from each of the Departments / Centres by rotation on the basis of seniority

Dr. Jimmi Debbarma, Asstt. Prof., Department of Geography & D. M Dr. Panna Das, Asstt. Prof., Department of Botany

- Dr. R. Jyoti, Asstt. Prof., Department of Human Physiology
- Dr. Animesh Dey, Asstt. Prof., Department of Zoology
- Dr. Champa Nandi, Asstt. Prof., Department of Electrical Engg

Dr. Samrat Hore, Asstt. Prof., Department of Statistics Dr. Sourabh Deb, Asstt. Prof., Department of Forestry & Biodiversity Dr.. Rajat Ghosh, Asstt. Prof., Department of Pharmacy One Assistant Professor from each of the Departments / Centres by rotation on the basis of seniority

All Professors in the Faculty

Dr. Nandita Nath, Asstt. Prof., Department of Molecular Biology & Bioinform Dr. Jayanta Pal, Asstt. Prof., Department of Information Tec Dr. Ratan Das, Asstt. Prof., Department of Physics Dr. Anirban Chanda, Asstt. Prof., Department of Chemistry Dr. Anirban Karmakar, Asstt. Prof., Department of Electroni & Communication Eng Sri Harjeet Nath, Asstt. Prof., Department of Chemical & Polymer Engineering Dr. Prasanta Kr. Rout, Asstt. Prof., Department of Material Science & Engineeri Dr. Rupak Datta., Asstt. Prof., Department of Mathematics Dr. Ashutosh Kumar, Asstt. Prof., Department of Mathematics	ng ng ng ng ng ng ng ng ng ng ng ng ng n
Two teachers of the concerned departments of the Faculty from Affiliated Colleges to be nominated By the Vice-Chancellors on the basis of seniority in the college service	To be nominated later on
Five person nominated by the Academic Council who have specialized knowledge and expertise in the subjects (of the faculty) and who are not employees of the University or of any of its affiliated or recognized institutions.	To be nominated later on
One representative from each of the other faculties which have inter-disciplinary work with the faculty concerned on the subject area to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor on the recommendations of the	To be nominated later on

The term of the office of the members, other than that of the Dean, Heads of the Departments and Professors shall be two years. The Chairperson of the Board of the Faculty shall convene the meeting of the Board. The quorum for a Meeting of the Board shall be one-third of its members.

respective faculty

(Dr. Deepak Sharma)

Registrar

То All Members

Copy to:-

\_\_\_\_, TU.

- 7. PS to Hon'ble Vice- Chancellor, TU.