Department of Electrical Engineering

Brief Profile of the Department

M.Tech course in Electrical Engineering have been started on 19th August,2005 as a part of Prime Minister’s common Minimum Program for North East with due approval from AICTE. Electrical Engineering department offers Doctor in Philosophy (Ph.D), a 4-semester M.Tech in Electrical Engineering .The Laboratories of Electrical Engineering Department are well equipped. The aim of the department is to produce quality man power equipped with human, moral & social values required to provide integration of the technical skills, social character, self confidence, leadership, creativity and innovative ideas for the benefit of mankind and sustainable development of Tripura, North East and India as a whole.

Year of Establishment:



To become a Centre of Excellence and contribute to the society through excellence in scientific and knowledge-based education utilizing the potential of Electrical Engineering with a deep passion for wisdom, culture and values.


To produce quality EE professionals capable of adapting to the changing environment and contribute to the growth of the Nation.

Key research Areas:

Head of the Department (In-Charge):

Dr. Champa Nandi



Total Number of Visitors : 5021569

Tripura University © All Rights Reseverd

Last Update : 16/07/2024 02:00:59

Designed and Developed by Dataflow System