Department of Physics

Year of Establishment:


Head of the Department:

Prof. Syed Arshad Hussain

Departmental website:

Departmental website: click here

Departmental milestones at a glance (last five years):

No. of NET/SLET qualified students in last five years 30
No. of Ph.D. produced in last five years 13
No. of registered / enrolled Ph.D. scholars (present) 20
No. of research publication in peer reviewed journals in last five years 85
Average impact factor of the research publication 1.89
No. of books published in last five years 03
No. of seminar/conference/refresher course organized by the department 06
No. of foreign visit by faculty members and scholars during last five years 09
No of special lecture organized by the department 19
Total research grant received during last five years 466.13 lakhs
No. of equipment costing more than Rs 5 lakhs 25
No. awards/honours received by the faculty members during last five years 13
Departmental recognition FIST – DST sponsored department (2014)
Seminar / conference / workshop attended by the faculty members during last five years Oral presentation: 60 Invited lecture: 10
No. of research collaboration within India 05
No. of research collaboration outside India 06
No. of MOU signed 01



Total Number of Visitors : 3238252

Tripura University © All Rights Reseverd

Last Update : 25/01/2022 00:58:14

Designed and Developed by Dataflow System